We've been tackling the demanding Arkansas DLC for some time now. Despite the necessary hard work and commitment, we haven't had a chance to give a shout-out to the often-overlooked heroes within our dedicated team.​

We hope you will enjoy this presentation of the SCS map designers who are currently working on the Arkansas DLC and their short messages to the #BestCommunityEver.​

David​

I have been working at SCS for seven years now, and during that time, I have progressed from testing to map design to a leadership position as the Map DLC Lead for American Truck Simulator. In this role, my responsibility is to lead the project from start to finish, which primarily involves managing the rest of my team, closely cooperating with other departments, and staying in touch with marketing. Among my previously released projects are Wyoming, Montana, and Oklahoma.

Our goal for Arkansas is to portray it exactly as it is—full of smaller picturesque towns, beautiful nature, and interesting businesses. We're striving to create another enjoyable DLC that people will want to add to their collection of ATS.

Joanna​

It's been almost 3.5 years since I've joined the SCS team. My first big task was to create the Yellowstone Park in the Wyoming DLC. It was quite a challenge but also an exciting mission for a newbie. While working on this task, I realized that creating landscapes and nature is the most enjoyable part of my job. In Arkansas, I work on the small, spa town of Hot Springs and its beautiful surroundings. I hope you will like it!

Vojta​